Taylor Hicks

Dubai Rugby Sevens Live | Stream - HSBC 7s 2022 [Official Tv Site]

Dubai Rugby Sevens 2022 Live Stream: Dubai Sevens Live from 2-3 December 2022 | HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2023

The 2022–23 World Rugby Sevens Series is the 24th annual series of Rugby Dubai Sevens Tournaments for men’s national teams. The Sevens Series has been run by World Rugby since 1999. This series also, for the third time, doubled as a qualifier for the Olympic Games, with the top four countries qualifying automatically for the 2024 Olympic Sevens.

The 2022 HSBC Sevens Live & On-Demand. Get your 7-day free trial & start streaming instantly

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2023 women’s schedule is set to kick-off at the Emirates Dubai Sevens from 2-3 December 2022 and will see a record seven rounds in total for the Series.

HSBC Rugby Dubai Sevens 2022


HSBC Dubai 7s Rugby
The Sevens Stadium
Date & time
02-03 December 2022
SKY NZ & Foxtel Now
Live Broadcast
Check here for stream live

The World Rugby Sevens Series 2023 promises to be the most competitive and compelling to date with more at stake than ever before as the top four ranked men’s and women’s teams will earn Olympic qualification for Paris 2024, while in the men’s Series the number of teams for the 2024 Series will reduce from 16 to 12 to equal the number of women’s teams and align with the Olympic competition structure, meaning fans can expect an intense battle to avoid relegation in the 2023 Series with every match and every point counting towards their final Series ranking.

World Rugby Sevens teams

The core teams eligible to participate in all tournaments for 2022–23 is:

  •  Argentina
  •  Australia
  •  Canada
  •  Fiji
  •  France
  •  Great Britain
  •  Ireland
  •  Japan
  •  Kenya
  •  New Zealand
  •  Samoa
  •  South Africa
  •  Spain
  •  United States
  •  Uruguay
The 15th ranked core team based on accumulated Series points following the tenth round in Toulouse will be relegated. The teams ranked 12th, 13th and 14th at the end of Toulouse will enter a four-team relegation play-off together with the Challenger Series 2023 winners at the eleventh and final round of the Series in London.
The relegation play-off will be round-robin format with the top two teams then playing a final. The winner will become the 12th core team on the 2024 Series, while the other three teams will enter their respective Regional Sevens Championships in order to qualify for the 2024 World Rugby Sevens Challenger Series. The Challenger Series will continue to provide a pathway for teams to qualify for the World Rugby Sevens Series.

The World Rugby Executive Committee also confirmed that Russia’s women’s sevens team has been withdrawn from the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2023 in line with the ongoing suspension. As a result Brazil will maintain their status as a core team in the women’s 2023 Series.The 10 women’s teams confirmed on the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2023 are:

  • Australia, Brazil, Canada, Fiji, France, Great Britain, Ireland, New Zealand, Spain and the USA.

They will be joined by the winner of the World Rugby Challenger Series 2022, with one invitational team added at each round of the Series, bringing the total to 12 teams participating in each tournament.

World Rugby Challenger Series 2022

A World Rugby Challenger Series event is also set to take place in August 2022, providing a pathway for one man’s and one women’s team to gain promotion to the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2023 – the details of the Challenger Series event are due to be confirmed.

Views: 7


Reply to This


Taylor Hicks created this Ning Network.

© 2023   Created by Taylor Hicks.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service